• 0

Stephen Robert “Rocky” Tollefsen, who was known as the unofficial mayor of Hastings, passed away on Sunday, Oct. 10, at age 72. 

  • 0

David Harrison of Hastings died peacefully at his home on Tuesday, Sept. 14, at age 91, after a long battle with Lewy Body disease.

  • 0

Lucille Golio, a former resident of Ardsley and Dobbs Ferry, died in her sleep at the Cedar Manor Nursing Home in Ossining on Friday, Sept. 24. 

  • Updated
  • 0

Edna M. Ferguson (nee Healy) of Ardsley, formerly of Dobbs Ferry, passed away on Monday, Sept. 27, at age 87. 

  • Updated
  • 0

Jason Ian Roif of Hastings — a loving father, devoted volunteer firefighter, versatile sportsman, crafty card and bingo player, accomplished fiduciary accountant, willing chauffeur to anyone who needed a ride anywhere, and empathetic friend — succumbed to cardiac arrest on Friday, Sept. 24, …

  • 0

Hastings resident Corinne Whitaker, Ph.D., died as the result of a tragic hiking accident in the Catskills on Tuesday, Aug. 24. 

  • 0

Lawrence Santini Jr. of Hastings died peacefully on Wednesday, Aug. 25, at age 69, from an aggressive glioblastoma. 

  • 1

Tom Patrick McLoone of Irvington died unexpectedly on Sunday, Sept. 12, at age 66.

  • 0

Douglas H. Schading of Dobbs Ferry passed away on Sunday, Aug. 29, at age 73. 

  • 0

Gerard Peter (“Pete”) Micera of Hastings passed away on Wednesday, Sept. 1, at age 93, following a 10-day admission to Phelps Memorial Hospital in Sleepy Hollow. Prior to his admission, he had been nonresponsive to ongoing efforts at communication. The issues were high levels of carbon dioxi…

  • 0

Peter P. Mignone, a longtime resident of Dobbs Ferry, passed away on Monday, Aug. 23, at age 75. 

  • 0

Jean N. Ravinsky of Spotsylvania, Va., passed away on Wednesday, Aug. 25, at age 85, at Carriage Hill Health and Rehab Center.

  • 0

Paula Dambroff, a former member of the Dobbs Ferry Board of Trustees, passed away in the comfort of her family on Wednesday, Aug. 25, at age 65, after a long battle with cancer. 

  • 0

Malcolm William Beadling of Hastings passed away on Wednesday, Aug. 11, at age 66. 

  • 0

Robert Harris Schor of Hastings passed away peacefully at home on Friday, Aug. 27, at age 90, with his beloved wife of 56 years, Lily, at his side. He leaves behind his daughter Leslie Schor, grandchild Annabelle, son Dr. Mark Schor, daughter-in-law Dr. Daphne Schor, and grandchildren Sam an…

  • 0

Lifelong Dobbs Ferry resident Mary Jane “MJ” Straub died peacefully, with her family by her side, on Thursday, Aug. 19, at age 79.

  • 1

Naseem Z. Jamali, beloved husband, father, grandfather, and philosopher, died peacefully on Wednesday, Aug. 4, at age 79. He had lived in Hastings since 1982.

  • 0

Former Hastings resident Michael Russak passed away on Friday, Aug. 6, at his home in Vero Beach, Fla., under the care of VNA Hospice.

  • 0

Elliott Black of Yonkers passed away from cardiac arrest at St. John’s Riverside Hospital on Monday, July 19, at age 74. 

  • 0

Robert P. Bayer of Ardsley passed away at home on Saturday, July 31, at age 81.

  • 0

Susan Quaid Ayres Weyburn died from pancreatic cancer on Wednesday, July 21, at home in Tarrytown.

  • 0

Luther Weldon Calahan Jr. (known by all as “Pat”) of Ardsley, and formerly Hastings, passed away at the Dobbs Ferry Pavilion of St. John’s Riverside Hospital on Wednesday, July 21, at age 79, less than a month before his 80th birthday. 

  • 0

Former Hastings resident Louise Hubbard died peacefully on Tuesday, June 29, at age 105, at the Princeton Care Center in Princeton, N.J. 

  • 0

Marie C. Oelkers of Hastings passed away peacefully, surrounded by her loving family, on Monday, July 19, at age 76. 

  • Updated
  • 0

Carl Fon, a lifelong resident of Dobbs Ferry, passed away on Sunday, July 18, at age 80.

  • 0

Hastings resident Alan S. Meyer, DVM, passed away peacefully on Thursday, July 15, at age 77. 

  • 0

Longtime Hastings resident Phyllis Frankel passed away on Wednesday, July 14, at age 87.

  • 0

Thomas E. DePaoli of Barefoot Bay, Florida, formerly of Irvington, passed away on July 12, at age 88, after a long illness.

  • 0

Longtime Irvington resident Hugh T. Landy passed away on Friday, July 2, at age 88.

  • 0

Karen Ann (Nans) Petito of Dobbs Ferry passed away on Saturday, July 3, at age 68, after a courageous battle with brain cancer.

  • 0

Former Hastings resident Carolyn Abrahams died peacefully at home in Alameda, Calif., on Sunday, June 20, at age 88, surrounded by her loving family.

  • 0

Sonia M. Cruickshank of Huntersville, N.C., formerly of Coral Springs, Fla., and Dobbs Ferry, passed away on Friday, June 25, at age 87. 

  • 0

Charles C. Woodard Jr. of Medford, N.J., a former mayor of Hastings and member of the Hastings Board of Education, passed away on Friday, June 11, at age 97. 

  • 0

Robert J. Rosenfeld of Ardsley passed away peacefully on Monday, June 14, at age 78.

  • 0

Valerie Barbara (Smith) Stimpson of Irvington passed away peacefully at home on Monday, June 7, at age 91.

  • 0

Mark Andrew Sweeting, a 1985 graduate of Dobbs Ferry High School, died after a long illness, at his home in Portland, Ore., on Saturday, May 22, which was his 54th birthday.

  • 0

Ellen M. Woods, a longtime resident of Hastings, passed away after her courageous battle with breast cancer on Friday, June 4, at age 63, surrounded by her loving family.

  • 0

Nancy A. Hogan, a lifelong resident of Dobbs Ferry, passed away at home on Tuesday, May 18, at age 89. Nancy loved to knit and bake, but most of all she treasured time spent with her family and friends. Nancy was predeceased by her husband of 68 years, William, and her six siblings. She is s…

  • 0

Edward J. Walsh Jr., a lifelong resident of Hastings, passed away on Sunday, May 9, at age 57. 

  • 0

Robert M. Sanders, a longtime resident of Dobbs Ferry and Stockbridge, Mass., passed away on May 14, at age 93, at Kendal on Hudson in Sleepy Hollow.

  • 0

Carol Sweet Morse of Dobbs Ferry passed away on Tuesday, May 11, at age 76. 

  • 0

Lifelong Hastings resident John H. Gonder died Wednesday, May 5, at age 86. 

  • Updated
  • 0

Sylvia Liggio Corradina passed away on March 20, at age 96, surrounded by her family in Jupiter, Fla. 

  • 0

David L. Ulmschneider of Dobbs Ferry passed away on Wednesday, April 21, at age 79. 

  • 0

Retired NYPD Det. Russell Purdy of Ardsley passed away on Sunday, April 25, at age 93. 

  • 0

Andrew Smith of Irvington passed away on Friday, April 23, at age 55. Andrew is survived by his parents, Robert and Patricia Smith of Irvington; daughter, Jessica; sisters Kelly Lamberti, Lori Smith, and Tracy Bejorkander; and brother, Kevin. Andrew was predeceased by his sister Sandra in Au…

  • 0

Gloria M. Brkich of Hastings passed away peacefully on Thursday, April 22, at age 88.

  • 0

Jennifer Lifrieri Ries, a longtime resident of Hastings, passed away peacefully on Monday, April 12, at Calvary Hospital. 

  • 0

George R. Williams of Hopewell Junction, a former longtime resident of Dobbs Ferry, passed away peacefully on Sunday, April 11, at age 65.