• 0

Irene M. Allan (Vega) of Hastings, a devoted mother, passed away on Friday, Jan. 15, at age 43, surrounded by her family.

  • 0

Longtime Hastings resident John Anthony Wazeter passed away on Friday, Jan. 15, at age 80.

  • 0

Former Dobbs Ferry resident Nancy Migliore Kisel died peacefully at the Alpine Heath Care Facility in Keene, N.H., on Tuesday, Jan. 12, at age 95. 

  • 0

Linda Lepore, a longtime resident of Ardsley passed away on Monday, Dec. 21, at age 77. 

  • 0

Former Dobbs Ferry resident Nancy Lou Macca passed away on Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020.

  • 0

Cecelia Ferrari, a longtime resident of Dobbs Ferry, passed away on Wednesday, Dec. 23, at age 87. 

  • 0

Marilyn Bender of Dobbs Ferry passed away on Saturday, Jan. 2, at Phelps Memorial Hospital in Tarrytown, due to complications arising from cancer. She was 75.

  • 0

Frederick Olaf Olsson of Hastings passed away on Wednesday, Dec. 9, at age 100.

  • 0

Ann E. McMahon Bogart, Ph.D., a successful clinical psychologist with a 40-year private practice in Manhattan, died at her home on Thursday, Dec. 12, at age 83. The cause of death was illness related to dementia. She and her husband, Jeffrey D. Bogart, had lived in Hastings for 36 years befo…

  • 0

Jean Gagliardi, a lifelong resident of Dobbs Ferry, passed away on Thursday, Dec. 24, at age 94.

  • 0

Nina M. DeBlasio of upstate Chestertown, formerly of Hastings, died unexpectedly on Saturday, Dec. 5, at age 84.

  • 0

Jeffrey William Schutz of Boise, Idaho, formerly of Hastings, passed away on Nov. 20, at the age of 56. 

  • 0

Sheldon Liftin of Dobbs Ferry (known by those who loved him as Shelly, Dad, Grandpa, Coach, or Mr. Liftin) passed away Dec. 11, at age 89, after years of battling congestive heart failure.

  • 0

Mary Mihaly of Irvington passed away peacefully on Friday, Dec. 11, at age 90. 

  • 0

Former Hastings resident Martin Jackowe passed away on Tuesday, Dec. 1, in Mount Pleasant, S.C. He was 74 years old. 

  • 0

May Bernice McCann, a longtime resident of Irvington, passed away at home on Wednesday, Nov. 18, two weeks after being diagnosed with ALS.

  • 0

Kenneth Herman Schoene of Dobbs Ferry passed away peacefully at home on Sunday, Nov. 22, at age 63. 

  • 0

James W. Badie, a resident of Elmsford, a former longtime resident of Dobbs Ferry, and a former acting village justice in both villages, died Monday, Nov. 2, at age 91. 

  • 0

Jack Tassio, a longtime resident of Irvington, passed away peacefully on Thursday, Nov. 12, at age 90. 

  • 0

Warren J. O’Connell of Irvington and Lake Carmel died Friday, Nov. 13, at age 71, after a courageous battle with cancer. 

  • Updated
  • 0

Sean Robert Brewer died at his home in Dobbs Ferry on Friday, Nov. 13, at age 53.

  • 0

Sharon Propson of Dobbs Ferry died Saturday, Nov. 7, in the company of her husband and their two children. She was 44.

  • 0

Kenneth W. Graham, a lifelong resident of Dobbs Ferry, passed away on Monday, Oct. 26, at age 80. 

  • 0

William J. Hogan, a longtime resident of Dobbs Ferry, passed away on Thursday, Oct. 29, at age 91, in the comfort of his home, surrounded by friends and family. 

  • 0

John M. Distefano of Dobbs Ferry passed away peacefully on Monday, Nov. 2, at age 87, in the comfort of his home, surrounded by his loving family.

  • 0

Former Hastings resident George E. Usher Sr., of Tequesta, Fla., passed away peacefully on Sunday, Oct. 4. 

  • 0

Former Hastings resident May Kanfer passed away at Kendal-on-Hudson in Sleepy Hollow on Monday, July 26.

  • 0

Longtime Hastings resident Agnes Grabowski passed away on Monday, Sept. 28, at age 89. 

  • 0

Longtime Irvington resident Leland (Lee) Rogan passed away peacefully on Friday, Sept. 25, at age 68, surrounded by his wife and two daughters. He will be remembered for his warmth and kindness, his amiable personality, his quick wit, and his storytelling.

  • 0

Natalie Joan Waller of Hastings passed peacefully on Wednesday, Sept. 30.

  • 0

Longtime Hastings resident Martin Saul Stricks passed away suddenly on Thursday, Oct. 1, at age 84. 

  • Updated
  • 0

Geraldine (“Gerrie”) Shapiro, a longtime and community-minded resident of Irvington, and a close friend to those who knew her, passed away on Sunday, Sept. 20, following a long illness. She was 88 years old.

  • Updated
  • 0

Barbara Alice Erwin-McGuire of Hastings passed away on Sept. 11, at age 68, after her pancreatic cancer, which had been in remission following surgery and chemotherapy, relapsed in January. She died peacefully at home with her husband, Don, and daughters, Emily and Avery, at her side.  

  • 0

Esperanza “Pat” Paxinos (née Miguel), loving wife, mother, and grandmother, passed on Monday, Sept. 7, at age 87. 

  • Updated
  • 0

Anthony J. Puma (Tony) passed away peacefully on Friday, Sept. 4, at age 84, at his home in Palm Beach Gardens, Fla., with his loving wife and children by his side.

  • Updated
  • 0

Warren Donald Schmidt passed away peacefully on Monday, Aug. 31, at age 89, surrounded by his loving and beloved wife Ann, his three daughters, and his granddaughter.

  • 0

Evi Tucker passed away at home on the morning of Sept. 1, in the loving arms of her daughter Hilary and grandson Sebastien. She was 87.

  • 0

Pauline Calace-Mottola, a lifelong resident of Dobbs Ferry, passed away peacefully in her sleep on Thursday, Sept. 3, at age 86.

  • 0

Following a long illness, Margaret Jennings, who resided in Hastings for 33 years, died peacefully on July 1, at a hospice residential facility in Nashville, Tenn. She was 69. 

  • 0

Eugene H. Winick, beloved husband, father, and grandfather, and a resident of Hastings for 47 years, died Friday, Aug. 21, in White Plains, at age 84. 

  • 0

Esteban “Steve” Silvera of Ardsley died Friday, Aug. 14, at home following a courageous battle with cancer. He was 84.

  • 0

Former Dobbs Ferry resident Marc Lee Klein, who loved his wife, the countryside, music, and flowers, passed away on Wednesday, Aug. 12, at age 71.

  • 0

Edward “Eddy” Fata of Dobbs Ferry passed away on Saturday, Aug. 15.  He was a loving husband, father, brother, and friend who touched many lives with his kind demeanor and love for music.

  • 0

Francine Engleman, co-owner of Marty’s Mug & Munch in Ardsley, passed away on Saturday, Aug. 15, at age 94.

  • 0

Former Hastings resident Michael G. McCue died Thursday, Aug. 6, at age 60, in Croton-on-Hudson. 

  • 0

Thomas Campbell, formerly of Irvington, passed away peacefully on Wednesday, Aug. 5, at his home in West Falmouth, Mass. He was 92. 

  • 0

Gertrude “Trudy” Rabb died peacefully on Saturday, Aug. 8, at age 100, at the Wingate at Dutchess in Fishkill.

  • 0

Mary Francis Irwin (née Thornton) of Nokomis, Fla., passed away peacefully on June 9 at age 97. 

  • Updated
  • 0

Joseph Decharo passed away peacefully on Tuesday, July 28, at age 91, after a brief illness.

  • 0

George Callas of Hastings passed away on Saturday, Aug. 1, at age 81.